Categories
FilterPro
Filter by price:
Manufacturers:
  • Русский    English    Українська   
  • Cardhu

    Scotch whiskey Cardhu

    The Cardhu distillery dates back to 1811 with the illegal production of whiskey by John Cumming and his wife Elena. John owned his own farm, so he prepared the barley and peat used in the production himself. Another favorable factor for production was the Spey River, which flows nearby, which made it possible to use clean water in production. Therefore, it would be a sin not to use all the resources. But the Cumming family was in no hurry to legalize their business, for which the head of the family was repeatedly convicted. Elena was a faithful companion to her husband and covered him in every possible way. For example, when officials visited the Cummings, Elena received them very warmly, treating them to tea with freshly baked bread, distracting the aromas of baked goods from the smell of barley and malt. During the visit of the guardians of the law, Elena hung a red flag on the barn door so that her husband could know about the "unexpected guests" and did not return home until they left. And yet, by 1824, John decides to legalize his business. The Cummings finished building their distillery and did great business.
     
    After the death of John and Helena in 1886, Cardue's management passed into the hands of the Cummings' daughter-in-law, Elizabeth. This lady was incredibly tough and ruthless in business, she knew all the production processes to the smallest detail. "Queen of Whiskey" - that's what Elizabeth was called. She was able to develop the business to a grandiose scale: the production volume of the distillery was 200 thousand liters. Cardue Elizabeth decided to sell the old distillation stills to the famous creator of "Glenfiddich" William Grant, who was in the process of building his plant. Elizabeth has been running the company for over 20 years. In 1893, Cardew was bought out by Johnnie Walker on the condition that Cardew would make up the bulk of the Red and Black Label blend. In its pure form, this magnificent malt was no longer bottled until 1960.
     
    During World War II, Cardue, like most distilleries, was closed. The work was resumed only in the 60th year, increasing the number of cubes to 6. Since 1981, the distillery is called "Cardow Distillery". Today, a third of all Cardu's products are sold as a standalone single malt drink, and two-thirds are sold as part of Johnny Walker's blends.
     
     
    Display: List / Grid
    Show:
    Sort By:
    Cardhu Whisky 12 Years Old 0.7L 40% (5000267102573)
    Cardhu Whisky 12 Years Old 0.7L 40% (5000267102573) Cardhu 12 YO is a Scotch single
    700мл
    Availability: Есть в наличии
    1 600 грн.
    -13%
    Cardhu Whisky 15 Years Old 0.7L 40% (5000267116662)
    Cardhu Whisky 15 Years Old 0.7L 40% (5000267116662) The elegant Cardhu 15 Year Old
    700мл
    Availability: Есть в наличии
    2 020 грн. 1 749 грн.
    -18%
    Cardhu Whisky 18 Years Old 0.7L 40% (5000267116693)
    Cardhu Whisky 18 Years Old 0.7L 40% (5000267116693)  The exquisite Cardhu 18 Y
    700мл
    Availability: Есть в наличии
    3 400 грн. 2 799 грн.

Категории
Фильтр
Фильтр по цене:
Производители:
  • Русский    English    Українська   
  • Cardhu

    Шотландский виски Cardhu

    Вискокурня Cardhu берет свое начало в 1811 году с нелегального производства виски Джоном Каммингом и его женой Еленой. Джон владел собственной фермой, поэтому ячмень и торф, используемый в производстве, он подготавливал самостоятельно. Еще одним благоприятным для производства фактором была река Спей, протекающая неподалеку, что позволяло использовать чистую воду при производстве. Поэтому не воспользоваться всеми ресурсами было бы грехом. Но легализовать свой бизнес семья Камминг не торопилась, за что глава семьи был неоднократно судим. Елена была верной соратницей своему мужу и всячески его прикрывала. Например, когда чиновники наведывались к Каммингам, Елена очень тепло их принимала, угощая чаем со свежеиспеченной сдобой, отвлекая ароматами выпечки от запаха ячменя и солода. Во время визита блюстителей закона на двери амбара Елена вешала красный флаг, чтобы ее муж мог знать о «нежданных гостях» и не возвращался домой до их ухода. И все же к 1824 году Джон принимает решение легализировать своё дело. Камминги достроили свою винокурню и здорово преуспели в бизнесе.
     
    После смерти Джона и Елены в 1886 году управление Кардю перешло в руки невестке Каммингов – Элизабет. Эта леди была невероятно жесткой и беспощадной в делах, она знала все производственные процессы до мелочей. «Королева виски» - именно так называли Элизабет. Она смогла развить дело до грандиозных масштабов: объем производства вискокурни составлял 200 тыс. литров. Старые перегонные кубы Кардю Элизабет решила продать знаменитому создателю «Glenfiddich» Вильяму Гранту, который как раз занимался строительством своего завода. Элизабет управляла компанией более 20 лет. В 1893 году Кардью выкупила компания Johnnie Walker при условии, что Кардью будет составлять большую часть купажа Рэд и Бдэк Лейбл. В чистом виде этот великолепный молт больше не разливался до 1960 года.
     
    Во время Второй Мировой войны Кардю, как и большинство винокурен, была закрыта. Работу возобновили только в 60-м году, увеличив количество кубов до 6. С 1981 винокурня называется «Cardow Distillery». На сегодняшний день треть всей продукции, выпускаемой Кардю, продается как самостоятельный односолодовый напиток, а две трети – как составляющий для купажей Джонни Уокер.
    Вид: Список / Сетка
    На странице:
    Сортировка:
    Новинка
    -13%
    Виски Cardhu 12 лет выдержки 0.7 л 40% (5000267102573)
    Виски Cardhu / Кардю 12 лет выдержки 0.7 л 40% (5000267102573) Cardhu 12 YO – шотла
    700мл
    Наличие: Есть в наличии
    1,600 грн. 1,399 грн.
    Новинка
    -13%
    Виски Cardhu 15 лет выдержки 0.7 л 40% (5000267116662)
    Виски Cardhu / Кардю 15 лет выдержки 0.7 л 40% (5000267116662) Элегантный односолод
    700мл
    Наличие: Есть в наличии
    2,020 грн. 1,749 грн.
    Новинка
    -12%
    Виски Cardhu 18 лет выдержки 0.7 л 40% (5000267116693)
    Виски Cardhu / Кардю 18 лет выдержки 0.7 л 40% (5000267116693)  Изысканный
    700мл
    Наличие: Есть в наличии
    3,400 грн. 2,976 грн.